DECATUR UTILITIES
1002 Central Parkway SW
PO Box 2232
Decatur, AL 35609
 
Report utility service interruptions:
Call 256-552-1400
 
ClickHere
 
 CustomerConnect Login 2
   
Community Support
 
 OpWarmDCS
 

 

IVRPanel2 
 
WinterEnergyEfficiency
 
 eScoreEEE
  
     2016AuditRepBug
 
OutageUpdates  Traffic  2014Water copy
 
 COSS  Benchmark  Auction
  
 
  
 

ABOUT US

 

Decatur Utilities is located in Decatur, Alabama and is a municipal utility owned by the City of Decatur. Decatur Utilities (DU) is the operating name of the Municipal Utilities Board of Decatur, Morgan County, Alabama. The Board was created by Local Act No. 89 of the Alabama Legislature in 1939. Decatur Utilities has 165 employees working to achieve our vision of being your “supplier of choice” for utility services.

Facts and Figures - Updated 2014 coming soon!

 

Mission Statement
The mission of Decatur Utilities is to provide safe, reliable utility services at the lowest possible rate and meet the needs of customers and employees.

 

Management Staff
StaffMaskedWeb
 
Front Row (L-R)
 
Gary Borden
Operations Manager
gborden@decaturutilities.com
 
Ray Hardin
General Manager
rhardin@decaturutilities.com

Steve Pirkle
Business Manager and CFO
spirkle@decaturutilities.com
 
Back Row (L-R)

Glenn Boyles
Electric Manager
gboyles@decaturutilities.com

Tom Cleveland, P.E.
Water Resources Manager
tcleveland@decaturutilities.com

Jimmy Evans
Gas, Water & Wastewater Operations Manager
jevans@decaturutilities.com

Janice Armor
Executive Assistant
jarmor@decaturutilities.com
 
Kim Baker
Customer Service Manager
kbaker@decaturutilities.com
 
Not pictured:
John Kuhlman
Information Systems Manager

 

 

Board Members
(Board members serve nine year staggered terms)

 

 NealHollandJr                           SkipThompson                         TomCountsWeb

Neal Holland, Jr.
Chairman
Term expires June 30, 2023
Skip Thompson
Secretary
Term expires June 30, 2020
Tom Counts
Member
Term expires June 30, 2026
 

 

Please click here to communicate with Board members. 
 
The Board meets monthly in the boardroom at Decatur Utilities' Main Office located at 1002 Central Parkway SW